Knoxville Children’s Theatre will present 14 live performances of “Tales Of A 4th-Grade Nothing,” based on the comedic novel by Judy Blume. Sibling mischief and best pal escapades are the problems Peter Hatcher faces, as he attempts to deal with his impossible little brother, Fudge.

The live stage play will be performed June 8 through 24:
Fri., June 8 at 7 PM, Sat., June 9 at 1 PM & 5 PM, Sun., June 10 at 3 PM
Thurs., June 14 at 7 PM, Fri., June 15 at 7 PM, Sat., June 16 at 1 PM & 5 PM, Sun., June 17 at 3 PM,
Thurs., June 21 at 7 PM, Fri., June 22 at 7 PM, Sat., June 23 at 1 PM & 5 PM, Sun., June 24 at 3 PM.

Everyone makes such a fuss about Fudge, Peter Hatcher’s little brother.  Everyone in New York City! But Fudge goes too far when he swallows Peter’s turtle!  Based on the popular title by perennial favorite Judy Blume, Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing is a humorous look at family life and the troubles that can only be caused by a younger sibling.

The play is performed by 17 talented young actors, from ages 6 to 14. P. J. Copeland, a veteran KCT performer, plays Peter. Levi Payne, a 6-year-old performer who recently played Tiny Tim at the Clarence Brown Theatre, plays Fudge. High-school freshmen Elijah Payne and Chloe Carmichael play the boys’ parents.

Four actors are making their KCT debuts: Jayden Ferguson, Bray Krumenacker, Pressley Rule, and Macon Sloan.

The rest of the cast includes KCT veterans: Jenna Blumberg, Carlie Boxt, Ellie Copeland, Nico Ellerbusch, Skylar Justice, Wyatt Keeton, Julia Lance, Delana Pritchard, and Lily Segars.

Zack Allen, KCT’s Producing Director, will direct the play. High-school students Konnor Stump (Bearden High), Wheeler Moon (West High), Laura Snyder (Oak Ridge), Charlotte Stark and others will perform the plays technical duties. Sophomore Draven Copeland will be the play’s stage manager. KCT is east Tennessee’s leading producer of plays for children.